Credential Committee – Summary Report

49th TC Session, Yokohama, Japan – 21-24 February 2017

Composition of the Credential Committee:

In the 46th Session, the First Credential Committee was established and appointed the Chairs of the WGM, WGH and WGDRR to take turns as the Chair of Credential Committee and presented in the Annual Session.

The TC 49th Session appointed the Chairs of the WGM, WGH and WGDRR, respectively Mr. Lei Xiaotu, Mr. Yoshio Tokunaga and Mr. Shim Jaehyun as members of the Credential Committee.

During the TC49 Session, Mr. Lei Xiaotu was elected as Chair of Credential Committee for TC50 Session.

The Credential Committee verified the Credential Letters and the letters from the permanent representatives with WMO and decided to accept the respective letters submitted by the Members.

The following information was provided by Mr. Shim Jaehyun, Chair of Credential Committee for TC49 Session:-

(a) Six Letters signed by Permanent Representative with WMO:

Cambodia; (sent to ESCAP) China;

Hong Kong, China;

Lao PDR;

Macao, China;

Thailand.

(b) Seven Credential Letters signed by the Government:

Japan; (sent to ESCAP)

Malaysia;

Philippines:

Republic of Korea;

Singapore;

USA; (sent to WMO)

Viet Nam.

In case of voting, those that have not presented credential letters from the respective governments or letters from the permanent representatives will be not allowed to vote.

Yokohama, 21 February 2017